We Try so Hard.

I think the thing about adulthood that is perhaps the most challenging is the realization that we’re capable of so much more:

When you’re little. It’s OK to not be able to communicate effectively, to not hold a utensil properly or to not tie your shoe. When you get older there’s this frightening realization that time is dwindling. And all those things that you should have/could have learned are stuck in the past. I want to be a musician. I want to be a chef. I want to be a poet. I want to be a writer. I want to be an athlete. I want to read more.
If only there were more time.

But, I stop with the realization that I’m only 25. It’s still there. For now.
Carpe Diem and sweet dreams

Leave a Reply

