No One Prepares You.

Hi Guys,

I’ve been busy at work trying to pack up all of my belongings–trust me, there’s a lot of them. My fiancee and I have decided to move back to Central IL where we both grew up. It hasn’t been the easiest of decisions, but I think we’re both pretty happy with the choice.

When you get older you sort of realize how important family is… and I think that’s the main reason we’re being drawn back to the place we were both so eager to escape during our adolescence. We’ve made memories and friendships here that will last a lifetime, but it’s time to say goodbye dear old Chicago suburbs and hello to the countryside.

Anyways, if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been–I’ve been buried under mountains of boxes trying to cook dinners and unpack things as we go. But I’ve missed your lovely faces every moment that I’ve been away, and I promise once we’re all settled in our next place you’ll be the first to know it.

Old-Barn-Sunset

Leave a Reply

