I Went on a Cruise (and I didn’t die!)

“I went on a cruise, and I didn’t die.”

Take a moment and think about what I just wrote. If you met me exactly one week ago and you told me that I would love cruises this is the face I would have given you:

Image result for Terrible Cruise gif

I promise there is no sarcasm intended here.

When I first got on the monster of a ship called the Oasis of the Seas by Royal Caribbean I had to sit in my room (a very small one at that) and just take a few inhales in because I wondered what I had gotten myself into.

Five margaritas later and I was having the time of my life on that giant floating island. I was getting sun-burnt with the best of them and eating more food than I thought was possible for one human to consume.

And by the end of the cruise I could even ride in the elevator conquering my claustrophobia one step at a time.

Image result for claustrophobia

(I promise there will be pictures to follow.)

It’s just nice to be back on land again!

 

 

Leave a Reply

